Life Update on the Fly

Hello, World!

Greetings from Yaounde, AGAIN. I’m in Yaounde until this Thursday because it is Peace Corps Cameroon’s 50th Anniversary. Whoop! So I came down today to help with preparing for the shenanigans. I’m currently trying to do 50 other things at once, but I figured that I’d squeeze in a quick blog post.

I’m still alive and well, and staying busy before I head out in 13 days for the US! I’m getting pretty excited about that. And this week, I’ll be staying with a US Embassy family in Yaounde, since all of us PCVs are flooding the city.

Nothing too terribly excited has happened in the past two weeks. I got back from Yaounde last week and went to Bafang, a big town in the West, to hang out with two other PCVs and also to teach a girls club about sex ed. It went really well, and the girls responded well. Always encouraging!

Back at post, not too much has been going on. They’ve been trying to put tiling flooring (fancy!) for our library, so I haven’t been able to use it for the past week, which is a bummer. I’ve really been looking forward to dance days, which I haven’t had for a while.

Timon and Pumba are still amusing as ever. I still fear for Timon’s life when Pumba looks like she wants to maul him to death. But, he’s alive. And all is well on that front :)

Anyways, that’s all the time

Peace and Love,

Wes, Pumba, and Timon

Comments Off

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.